Skip to content ↓

Kent Teacher of The Year Award

We are proud to announce another major accolade for the DSTC community...

The Kent Teacher of the Year Awards mark the vital contribution that teaching staff make to the community. The awards recognise the expertise and dedication that is the hallmark of an outstanding teacher. 

This year, Dartford Science and Technology College continued their success at the awards. Having previously won the 'Kent Maths Teacher of the Year', this year, DSTC achieved not one, but two outstanding awards.  Claire Fletcher, Director of Learning for Science, won the 'Science Teacher of the Year Award' for Dartford and Gravesham Borough.  This alone is a fantastic achievement but was made even better with the addition of the whole Science department winning the overall 'Kent Science Team of the Year'. 

This is a testament to the hard work they have done to ensure that DSTC lives up to its name in delivering fantastic STEM - Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths education to all.  We are incredibly proud of Claire, the Science Team and all the staff at the school for all their efforts especially during this difficult time.